Groups > Databases > Databases > Re: [ANNOUNCE] Release 1.3 of Mogwai ERDesignerNG available




[ANNOUNCE] Release 1.3 of Mogwai ERDesignerNG available

[ANNOUNCE] Release 1.3 of Mogwai ERDesignerNG available
Fri, 14 Mar 2008 13:20:53 -070
The Mogwai project is proud to announce the 1.3 release of Mogwai
ERDesignerNG!

Mogwai ERDesigner NG is a Java based entity releationship design
tool.
It includes the following key features:

* is based on Java and can be run on Windows and Unix systems
* has a powerfull WYSIWYG for physical database design
* handles tables, relations, indexes and comments
* supports subject areas
* supports MySQL, Oracle, Microsoft SQLServer and Postgres
* creates the SQL DDL statements for schema creation
* has an integrated schema version control system
* can generate schema migration scripts for every change
* stores the database definition as XML files for further processing
* can export the database schema as GIF, BMP, JPEG or SVG files
* has an integrated reverse engineering module for existing schemas
* it is based on GPL license
* support is available by authors and newsgroups
* can be run in standalone mode , in NetBeans and inside of SQuirreL
Client

The 1.3 release includes the following changes:

* Implemented FR 1899729 [ERDesignerNG] Table selection for reverse
engineer
* Implemented FR 1905362 [ERDesignerNG] Reuse current model during
reverse enginer
* Implemented FR 1903318 [ERDesignerNG] Add support for subject areas
* Bug Fixing 1912834 [ERDesignerNG] RE Table selection fails
* Bug Fixing 1912838 [ERDesignerNG] Dropping a table should drop the
constraints

Feel free to visit the projects website at
http://mogwai.sourceforge.net for more details.

Regards

Mirko Sertic
Post Reply
Re: [ANNOUNCE] Release 1.3 of Mogwai ERDesignerNG available
Fri, 14 Mar 2008 17:00:07 -040
On Fri, 14 Mar 2008 13:20:53 -0700 (PDT), Mirko Sertic
<Mirko.Sertic@web.de> wrote:

>The Mogwai project is proud to announce the 1.3 release of Mogwai
>ERDesignerNG!
>
Your post is off charter in comp.databases.mysql.  Kindly refrain from
posting these announcements here in the future.

-- 
gburnore at DataBasix dot Com 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
                    How you look depends on where you go.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gary L. Burnore                       |  ÝÛ³ºÝ³Þ³ºÝ³³Ýۺݳ޳ºÝ³Ý³Þ³ºÝ³ÝÝÛ³
                                      |  ÝÛ³ºÝ³Þ³ºÝ³³Ýۺݳ޳ºÝ³Ý³Þ³ºÝ³ÝÝÛ³
Official .sig, Accept no substitutes. |  ÝÛ³ºÝ³Þ³ºÝ³³Ýۺݳ޳ºÝ³Ý³Þ³ºÝ³ÝÝÛ³
                                      |  ÝÛ 0 1 7 2 3 / Ý³Þ 3 7 4 9 3 0 Û³
Black Helicopter Repair Services, Ltd.|     Official Proof of Purchase
Post Reply
about | contact