Groups > EMAIL > Spamcop > Re: SpamCop not getting the correct e-mail to send report to




Re: SpamCop not getting the correct e-mail to send report to

Re: SpamCop not getting the correct e-mail to send report to
Thu, 06 Mar 2008 17:30:46 -080
On 3/6/2008 3:03 PM G S scribbled:

> Wow, Someone at SpamCop or something has fixed the problem so I could send

> the report.
> 
> Good work.
> 
Post Reply
Re: SpamCop not getting the correct e-mail to send report to
Thu, 06 Mar 2008 18:04:35 -050
G S wrote:
> Not sure if it is ok to post this here, but I try.
> 
> I have one e-mail that can not be reported.
> Reason is:
> At Geektool I find this:
> *****
> role: Faster CZ Tech Contact
> address: Faster CZ
> address: Obranska 60
> address: Brno 602 00
> address: Czech Republic
> phone: +420 5 45163100
> fax-no: +420 5 45163105
> e-mail: faster@faster.cz
> admin-c: MS39383-RIPE
> tech-c: MO100-RIPE
> tech-c: JC555-RIPE
> nic-hdl: FA555-RIPE
> remarks: e-mail for abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> mnt-by: FASTER-MNT
> source: RIPE # Filtered
> *****
> 
> As you can see there is a line 'remarks: e-mail for abuse:abuse@faster.cz'
> I think this line is a problem for SpamCop.
> 
> In Report from SpamCop I find this:
> ***
> Tracking message source: NN.NN.N.NNN:
> 
>  Cached whois for NN.NN.N.NNN : abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> Using abuse net on abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> No abuse net record for faster.cz
> Using best contacts abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> ***
> Now SpamCop end and tryes to send e-mail to the following:
> ***
> Report Spam to:
> Re: source:NN.NN.N.NNN ()
>    To: abuse (Notes)
> 
> ***
> 
> 

Sending reports for abuse:abuse@faster.cz to abuse@faster.cz



Ellen
Post Reply
Re: SpamCop not getting the correct e-mail to send report to
Thu, 06 Mar 2008 21:04:54 -050
jg wrote:
> On 3/6/2008 3:03 PM G S scribbled:
> 
>> Wow, Someone at SpamCop or something has fixed the problem so I could
send 
>> the report.
>>
>> Good work.
>>
> no, thats good lurk...

rotfl :-)


Post Reply
SpamCop not getting the correct e-mail to send report to
Thu, 6 Mar 2008 23:58:05 +0100
Not sure if it is ok to post this here, but I try.

I have one e-mail that can not be reported.
Reason is:
At Geektool I find this:
*****
role: Faster CZ Tech Contact
address: Faster CZ
address: Obranska 60
address: Brno 602 00
address: Czech Republic
phone: +420 5 45163100
fax-no: +420 5 45163105
e-mail: faster@faster.cz
admin-c: MS39383-RIPE
tech-c: MO100-RIPE
tech-c: JC555-RIPE
nic-hdl: FA555-RIPE
remarks: e-mail for abuse:abuse@faster.cz
mnt-by: FASTER-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered
*****

As you can see there is a line 'remarks: e-mail for abuse:abuse@faster.cz'
I think this line is a problem for SpamCop.

In Report from SpamCop I find this:
***
Tracking message source: NN.NN.N.NNN:

 Cached whois for NN.NN.N.NNN : abuse:abuse@faster.cz
Using abuse net on abuse:abuse@faster.cz
No abuse net record for faster.cz
Using best contacts abuse:abuse@faster.cz
***
Now SpamCop end and tryes to send e-mail to the following:
***
Report Spam to:
Re: source:NN.NN.N.NNN ()
   To: abuse (Notes)

***

Post Reply
Re: SpamCop not getting the correct e-mail to send report to
Fri, 7 Mar 2008 00:03:56 +0100
Wow, Someone at SpamCop or something has fixed the problem so I could send 
the report.

Good work.



"G S" <Gs@H-mil.com> skrev i meddelandet 
news:fqpt1h$7vb$1@news.spamcop.net...
> Not sure if it is ok to post this here, but I try.
>
> I have one e-mail that can not be reported.
> Reason is:
> At Geektool I find this:
> *****
> role: Faster CZ Tech Contact
> address: Faster CZ
> address: Obranska 60
> address: Brno 602 00
> address: Czech Republic
> phone: +420 5 45163100
> fax-no: +420 5 45163105
> e-mail: faster@faster.cz
> admin-c: MS39383-RIPE
> tech-c: MO100-RIPE
> tech-c: JC555-RIPE
> nic-hdl: FA555-RIPE
> remarks: e-mail for abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> mnt-by: FASTER-MNT
> source: RIPE # Filtered
> *****
>
> As you can see there is a line 'remarks: e-mail for abuse:abuse@faster.cz'
> I think this line is a problem for SpamCop.
>
> In Report from SpamCop I find this:
> ***
> Tracking message source: NN.NN.N.NNN:
>
> Cached whois for NN.NN.N.NNN : abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> Using abuse net on abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> No abuse net record for faster.cz
> Using best contacts abuse:abuse@faster.cz
> ***
> Now SpamCop end and tryes to send e-mail to the following:
> ***
> Report Spam to:
> Re: source:NN.NN.N.NNN ()
>   To: abuse (Notes)
>
> ***
>
> 

Post Reply
about | contact