Groups > EMAIL > Spamcop > Re: Anyone know of this source?




Anyone know of this source?

Anyone know of this source?
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 09:48:39 -080
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z1731768476z6806578f6e74c6503a0afd58d170e64bz

I asked in NANAE last week with no response.  Source is not listed in
any bls I can see.  SC just devnulls everything.
I'm getting 5-6 a day.  Anyone with any ideas of where I may effectively
report this?  Would RIPE do anything?
Post Reply
Re: Anyone know of this source?
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 13:21:02 -050
"jg" <connyank@cox.net> wrote in message 
news:frrfu7$epq$1@news.spamcop.net...
> http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z1731768476z6806578f6e74c6503a0afd58d170e64bz
>
>...
> Can't believe I'm only one on the receiving end of this...

Probably not, but it appears the other recipients aren't reporting in big 
enough numbers.

I ain't never seen one of these before. But I have had spam from otonnet. 
Post Reply
Re: Anyone know of this source?
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 14:55:43 -070
jg wrote:
>
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z1731768476z6806578f6e74c6503a0afd58d170e64bz
>
> I asked in NANAE last week with no response.  Source is not listed in
> any bls I can see.  SC just devnulls everything.
> I'm getting 5-6 a day.  Anyone with any ideas of where I may
> effectively report this?  Would RIPE do anything?
> Can't believe I'm only one on the receiving end of this...

otonnet.com has a website and an online email gizmo
http://otonnet.com/contact.php

SC has some success and some bounces emailing username office.  You
could also try the abuse & pm addies.

office is the username listed in ripe and the domainregistration.  Not
only is the IP not blocklisted anywhere, spamhaus doesn't have the
provider listed for anything checking .ro providers.

-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin
Post Reply
Re: Anyone know of this source?
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 19:27:37 -070
jg wrote:
> http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z1731768476z6806578f6e74c6503a0afd58d170e64bz
> 
> I asked in NANAE last week with no response.  Source is not listed in
> any bls I can see.  SC just devnulls everything.
> I'm getting 5-6 a day.  Anyone with any ideas of where I may effectively
> report this?  Would RIPE do anything?
> Can't believe I'm only one on the receiving end of this...

Ahh good ole Vista Print. I have reported a lot of spamming done on there 
behalf and they do not care and they sell there email lists as well.

I made the mistake and placed a order from them a year ago. The spamming 
hasn't stop since then. All faked headers and non-sense in the emails like 
Post Reply
Re: Anyone know of this source?
Thu, 20 Mar 2008 09:17:26 -080
On 3/19/2008 6:27 PM Scott Grayban scribbled:

> jg wrote:
>>
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z1731768476z6806578f6e74c6503a0afd58d170e64bz
>>
>> I asked in NANAE last week with no response.  Source is not listed in
>> any bls I can see.  SC just devnulls everything.
>> I'm getting 5-6 a day.  Anyone with any ideas of where I may
effectively
>> report this?  Would RIPE do anything?
>> Can't believe I'm only one on the receiving end of this...
> 
> Ahh good ole Vista Print. I have reported a lot of spamming done on there 
> behalf and they do not care and they sell there email lists as well.
> 
> I made the mistake and placed a order from them a year ago. The spamming 
> hasn't stop since then. All faked headers and non-sense in the emails like

> this one.
So, its delete and forget, I take it.  Missed the vista print but then,
Post Reply
<< Previous 1 2 Next >>
( Page 1 of 2 )
about | contact