|
| Re: hillary clinton campaign spam |
 |
Fri, 04 Apr 2008 10:50:52 -070 |
geekyguy wrote:
> I've reported most of the emails to SC, and they're all
"legitimate"...
Just saying it's legit does not make it so. Please post a tracker, else
see this:
> The Hillary Clinton election campaign is being exploited in a spam message
that tries to trick users into downloading a Trojan
http://www.networkworld.com/news/2008/021408-hillary-clinton-spam.html
Also, unless you actually own and/or control the domain guy.com you
|
| Post Reply
|
| hillary clinton campaign spam |
 |
Fri, 4 Apr 2008 13:39:00 -0400 |
Just curious if anyone else has seen this.
I have nothing against Hillary but I'm getting emails from her campaign
several times a week to an "info" email address that I never use, but
which
does appear on some webpages for a specific domain. I have to assume it was
harvested.
I've reported most of the emails to SC, and they're all
"legitimate"...at
least they're really coming from her campaign, but my reporting them through
SC is not having any effect on blocking them, and I'm wondering if there's
any point?
I'm just turned off that I'm being spammed.
Anyone else?
|
| Post Reply
|
| Re: hillary clinton campaign spam |
 |
Fri, 04 Apr 2008 14:34:36 -040 |
Tim McGraw wrote:
> Also, unless you actually own and/or control the domain guy.com you
> should not be posting a fake user name using that domain.
|
| Post Reply
|
| Re: hillary clinton campaign spam |
 |
Fri, 4 Apr 2008 16:08:45 -0400 |
"Tim McGraw" <tmcgraw@spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:ft5ppt$in3$1@news.spamcop.net...
> geekyguy wrote:
>> I've reported most of the emails to SC, and they're all
"legitimate"...
>
> Just saying it's legit does not make it so.
It's legit
> Please post a tracker, else
I looked at my report history, but I'm not sure what to post. For each
incident, there are multiple trackers, for example, from the March 31
incident, I see six references:
2984712967 ( https://contribute.hillaryclinton.com/march31.h... ) To:
abuse@rackspace.com
2984712966 ( http://www.hillaryclinton.com/help/privacy/ ) To:
abuse@rackspace.com
2984712965 ( http://links.hillaryclinton.com/servlet/OneClic... ) To:
postmaster@ibm.com
2984712964 ( 129.41.77.122 ) To: postmaster@ibm.com
2984712963 ( http://links.hillaryclinton.com/servlet/OneClic... ) To:
abuse@ibm.com
2984712962 ( 129.41.77.122 ) To: abuse@ibm.com
> see this:
>
>> The Hillary Clinton election campaign is being exploited in a spam
>> message that tries to trick users into downloading a Trojan
> http://www.networkworld.com/news/2008/021408-hillary-clinton-spam.html
It's not related to that.
> Also, unless you actually own and/or control the domain guy.com you should
> not be posting a fake user name using that domain.
Duly noted
|
| Post Reply
|
| Re: hillary clinton campaign spam |
 |
Fri, 4 Apr 2008 19:22:33 -0500 |
"geekyguy" <spamster@my508.com> wrote in message
news:ft61nb$g4q$1@news.spamcop.net...
> I looked at my report history, but I'm not sure what to post. For each
> incident, there are multiple trackers, for example, from the March 31
> incident, I see six references:
OK,
In your report history click on the link for the senders lart (source of
mail) and the report will come up.
Then at the top of the page you'll see a link called [PARSE]
Click [Parse] and the tracker will be the URL at the top of the page.
|
| Post Reply
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|